

TOWN BOARD

Regular Meeting Minutes

January 10, 2024

07:00pm

The regular meeting of the Oneonta Town Board was held on January 10, 2024, with the following members present:

Supervisor:	Randal I. Mowers	
Town Board Member:	Patricia Riddell Kent	
Town Board Member:	Brett Holleran	
Town Board Member:	Kim Fierke	
Town Board Member:	Skylar J. Thompson	
Town Clerk:	Ryan F. Pereira	
Town Attorney:	Robert Panasci (absent)	

Other present: James A. Hurtubise, Supt. of Highways; Michele Catan, County Rep.; Judy Carrington; Dorothy Carrington; Victoria Andritz; Mrs. Mary Ann James; Barbara Brown; Ron Bettiol; Jim Rowe; Ryan & Jenn Ashforth; Denise Wist; Denise Oliver; Karen Brown; Rich Brown; Andrea Lister; Walter Schmitt; Mike Schmitt; Tom Rowe; Tom Armao; David Koehn; Jenny Koehn; Susan Blass; Ed Blass; Theresa Cyzeski; John Dudek; Heather Babbitt; Rich Babbitt; Brenda Seery; Karyn Wendrow; Peter Hill; Eileen Hill; Eileen McCafferty; William Starna; Melissa Jervis; Seth Clark; Scott



TOWN BOARD

Regular Meeting Minutes

January 10, 2024

07:00pm

Dowden; Christina Dowden; Michael DePaw; Bruce Smith; Tom Rowe; Karen Rowe; Dale Webster; Peter Hill; Dan Baker; Sharon Corrado; Gordon Huckins; Doris Farone; Bruce Downie; Leon Brown; Anne DeSimone; Frank DeSimone; Ryan Harlem; Rich Harlem; Theresa DeSantis.

<u>"Privilege of the floor."</u>(3 Minutes)

Dave Rowley, commenting on the opposition to the zone change in the 205/23 corridor, 2023–Local Law#03, was glad to see that it was passed. Mr. Rowley sat on the prior Comprehensive Planning Committee of 2014.

Theresa Cyzeski, in response to Mr. Rowley; stated that while the zone change was a subject in the Comprehensive Plan, raised a question as to why the zone did not change in 2014 and suggested likely conflicts of interest, as members of the Comprehensive Planning Committee at the time, were also landowners in the zone in question.

Presentation

David Koehn, representing the residents of Lower Reservoir Road, Oneonta, delivered his comments with respects to an alleged recent increase in interest of campground development occurring throughout the Town, but more specifically speaking to one such project within proximity of his home on Lower Reservoir Road. Mr. Koehn's comments have been widely distributed and are available in the Town Clerk's office.



TOWN BOARD

Regular Meeting Minutes

January 10, 2024

07:00pm

Supervisor Mowers is moving the subject and concerns to the Town Board Legislative Committee.

<u>COMMITTEES</u>:

Facilities, Technology, Parks...

Members are looking into a SWIM NY grant program to fund much needed renovation of the town pool.

Legislative...

RESOLUTION 2024-0019 Motion made by KF, seconded by PRK; Whereas the Town Board votes to set a public hearing for the next regular board meeting, February 14th, regarding the "Campsite, Recreational Vehicle, and Tent Law", on or about 07:05 pm.

VOTE (5) AIF

MOTION CARRIED

Human Resources...

Paul Neske, current code enforcement officer, is retiring in August of 2025. Search is underway.



TOWN BOARD

Regular Meeting Minutes

January 10, 2024

07:00pm

MISCELLANEOUS

RESOLUTION 2024-0020 Motion made by PRK, seconded by BH; WHEREAS NYSDOT requires the Town Board to adopt a resolution designating Superintendent of Highways, James Hurtubise, as the Responsible Local Official for the project administration, including the use of the Equitable Business Opportunities (EBO) system, for the Blanchard Ave. Culvert Project.

NOW therefore be it resolved that Town Superintendent of Highways, James Hurtubise, is designated as the Responsible Local Official for the purpose of project administration, including use of the EBO system, for the Blanchard Ave. Culvert Project.

MOTION CARRIED

MOTION CARIIED

VOTE (5) AIF

RESOLUTION 2024-0021 Motion made by BH, seconded by KF; WHEREAS the Town Board approves payment to the Southside Water District a portion(half) of the water meters and installation of said meters within the Southside Sewer District.

VOTE (5) AIF

RESOLUTION 2024-0022Motion made by PRK, seconded by BH;WHEREAS the Town Board accepts the Minutes of the January 3rd meeting.VOTE(5)AIFMOTION CARRIED



TOWN BOARD

Regular Meeting Minutes

January 10, 2024

07:00pm

RESOLUTION 2024-0023 Motion made by BH, seconded by RM; WHEREAS the Town Board designates Skylar J. Thompson as its voting delegate; WHEREAS the purpose of which to elect the president, five vice presidents and voting on the Association's legislative platform.

NOW therefore be it resolved the delegate is to attend the Association of Towns Annual Business Meeting, February 21, 2024;

VOTE	(5)	AIF	MOTION CARRIED

RESOLUTION 2024-0024 Motion made by KF, seconded by PRK; WHEREAS the Town Board approves payment of the bills. VOTE (5) AIF MOTION CARRIED

RESOLUTION 2024-0025Motion made by KF, seconded by PRK;WHEREAS the Town Board votes for ADJOURNMENT of the meeting.VOTE(5)AIFMOTION CARRIED

Respectfully submitted,

flecin

Ryan F. Pereira



TOWN BOARD

Regular Meeting Minutes

January 10, 2024

07:00pm

Town Clerk